June 30, 2017

Sanghis Take over the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR)

 13 names picked for ICSSR Council
  Vikas Pathak NEW DELHI , June 28, 2017

DU’s Rakesh Sinha to be a member

The Centre has zeroed in on 13 names to fill the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR) Council, which has been vacant since 2015, official sources said.
The names on the new Council will include Delhi University professor Rakesh Sinha — a well-known face in the media and biographer of first the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) Sarsanghchalak K.B. Hedgewar, and Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) professors Ashwini Mahapatra and Amita Singh. [. . .]
Full text: http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/13-names-picked-for-icssr-council/article19165986.ece